Hudson River Valley

I went to Thomas Cole’s house a couple of weeks ago while in Albany (ok, months).  I’ll probably go again in another couple of years so that I can see the house post-reno but for now, I’ll comment on how things stand:

img_2418

This place is definitely in progress but its not out of touch from a historical perspective.  They’re taking down paint, replacing features and taking surveys to improve the experience.  They are also putting on some great exhibits both inside the house and inside the re-created studio.  As you can see, though, the views are stunning.  I wish I could rent the house and live in it full time…  I can’t even say ‘someday’ in this instance because its a place for all to enjoy so go enjoy!

Leave a Reply

